2014: The year in screenshots

January 6, 2015

These are the very few screenshots I took in 2014. I change my desktop much less frequently than I used to when I started documenting this, seven years ago, but it still serves as a good index of my thoughts and moods of the past year.

Savitar is a Thinkpad X41, running Debian Testing, with Openbox and Gnome 2.30 (still!). It is the computer I use for most of my work, and its looks have changed very little since 2012. Varuna is a Thinkpad X60, with an external monitor, running Linux Mint Debian edition. I generally use Openbox on it (with several Xfce components) and occasionally Pekwm. The second desktop setup, with the Groove themes, is the one I used for most of 2014.

Varuna

peaks01

peaks02

Openbox 3.5, with the Laza-mod themes.

groove01

Openbox 3.5, with the Groove themes, and the ported AestheticGroove icon theme.

Fawn-pekwm

Pekwm 0.1.17, with the Fawn Gtk and Pekwm theme, and the Children of the Earth icon theme.

Savitar

erthe02

erthe01

Gnome 2.30.2 with Openbox 3.5.0, still using the Erthe themes and ACYL icon theme.

2 Responses to “2014: The year in screenshots”

  1. AarEm said

    Hi, Do you know if the harbour in pekwm can be centered? I would like to put in a system tray and a wbar in there, and center the whole thing (both of them together) for aesthetics.

  2. kok lee said

    I love Varuna. 10 / 10

Leave a comment