2015: The year in screenshots

January 2, 2016

These are screenshots of the desktops I have used in 2015. No dramatic changes–still using Openbox, still loving the Erthe theme for work, still keeping it simple.

Early in the year I replaced Varuna, a Thinkpad X60 that was prone to overheat, with Soma, a Thinkpad X200. The screenshots of both are of a 23″ screen I use with it. Savitar is my old, battered, but beloved Thinkpad X41. On Soma, I’ve mainly used the last two desktops. The two screenshots of Savitar are those from last year, as I did not change anything to that desktop the entire year. Savitar is still my work laptop.

Varuna

beatus01

Openbox 3.5.2, with the Mythos Gtk and Openbox themes, and the AnyColorYouLike (ACYL) icon theme.

Soma

wave02

Openbox 3.5.2, with the Alghattas Gtk and Openbox themes, and the MeliaeSVG icon theme. I can’t remember where I found the wallpaper image.

caitanya01

kcaitanya02

Openbox 3.5.2, with the Alghattas Gtk and Openbox themes, and the MeliaeSVG icon theme.

journey01

Openbox 3.5.2, with an unreleased Gtk and Openbox themes, and the ACYL icon theme. The wallpaper is from here (G3, scaling the 960×800 image with Feh).

Savitar

erthe02

erthe01

Gnome 2.30.2 with Openbox 3.5.0, still using the Erthe themes and ACYL icon theme.

 

 

2 Responses to “2015: The year in screenshots”

  1. Albert Nevo said

    Any chance to port Erthe theme to GTK3?

  2. gokhangndz said

    It is good to see a new post here 🙂 Your blog is inspiring me, hope you are doing well. Cheers!

Leave a comment