2010: The year in screenshots

January 2, 2012

I had written this a year ago, but somehow forgot to post it. But here are my screenshots from two years ago.

As I’ve been doing for a few years now, I am posting screenshots of my desktops of the past year, to amuse you (nearly everyone likes to look at screenshots), to document my changing aesthetics, and to capture my mood of the year as reflected in these images.

Below are the screenshots of the computers I’ve used in the past year. Aryaman is a Thinkpad 240 I bought on ebay for £10. I used it particularly when travelling, or when working in a library. I no longer use Mitra (my 11 year old Dell Inspiron 2500) and Yantra (my 10 year old Compaq Presario), but recently gave them away to others who found some good use for them. Loka is my old desktop.

Aryaman


Musca 0.9.24

Loka

Openbox 3.4.10 in Xfce 4.6, with the Fearless Openbox theme, the Umbra Gtk theme, and the Iris icon theme.

Pekwm 0.1.11, with the Elegance Pekwm and Gtk theme, and the Iris icon theme.

Pekwm 0.1.12, with an updated Groove Pekwm and Gtk theme, and the nuoveXT-1.7 icon theme.

Pekwm 0.1.12, with the Groove Pekwm and Gtk theme. The icons are from the Any Colour You Like icon theme.

Pekwm 0.1.12, with the Groove Pekwm and Gtk theme. The wallpaper is home made.

Openbox 3.4.10, with the Brume Openbox and Gtk theme.

5 Responses to “2010: The year in screenshots”

  1. […] Urukrama erneut einen Jahresrückblick zu machen und präsentierte seine Desktops aus den Jahren 2010 und […]

  2. aarem said

    Hi,

    I am very confused after looking at the voluminous documentation on pekwm. I am looking for a few sample configuration files to get me a feel for things. Is it possible for you to send me (or post) your config files?

    Btw, are you from Bengal?

    Best wishes!

  3. […] 2010: The year in screenshots (urukrama.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Urukrama erneut einen Jahresrückblick zu machen und präsentierte seine Desktops aus den Jahren 2010 und 2011. Urukrama war vor ca. 3 Jahren mein Einstieg in die Welt der Fenstermanager und […]

Leave a comment